By DateBy DisciplineVenuesDirections/ParkingSubscriber BenefitsGroupsStudent RushHOME
 
 
Subscribe Button
Or subscribe by phone: (617) 482-6661 (Mon-Fri, 10am-4pm)
Special box office hours September 12: 9am-8pm
All performances on sale starting September 12!
 
Celebrity Series Performance Calendar - 2011-2012
October          
  Audra McDonald in Concert Sunday October 2 5pm Symphony Hall  
  Sarah Chang, violin Sunday October 16 3pm Symphony Hall  
  The English Concert
Harry Bicket, conductor/harpsichord
Andreas Scholl, countertenor
Sunday October 23 3pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Lang Lang, piano Sunday October 30 3pm Symphony Hall  
             
November          
  Aszure Barton & Artists
Boston Debut
Friday
Saturday
November 4
November 5
7:30 & 8:00pm Tsai Performance Center  
  Terence Blanchard &
Poncho Sanchez
with the Poncho Sanchez
Latin Jazz Band

Cubano Be! Cubano Bop!

Celebrity Series Debut
Sunday November 6 7pm Berklee Performance Center  
  Angelika Kirchschlager,
mezzo-soprano
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
Friday November 11 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Orion String Quartet with
David Shifrin, clarinet
Saturday November 12 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Garrison Keillor Sunday November 13 3pm Symphony Hall  
  Béla Fleck and the Flecktones Friday November 18 8pm Sanders Theatre  
  What Makes It Great?®
with the Borromeo String Quartet and Lukas Vondracek piano

Dvořák’s Piano Quintet
in A Major
Friday November 18 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Itzhak Perlman, violin Sunday November 20 3pm Symphony Hall  
             
December          
  Angela Hewitt, piano Friday December 2 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Vienna Boys Choir
Holiday Program
Sunday December 4 3pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Vijay Iyer Trio
and the Miguel Zenon Quartet
Friday December 9 8pm Berklee Performance Center  
             
January          
  Kathy Mattea Saturday January 21 8pm Sanders Theatre  
  Roby Lakatos Ensemble
Boston Debut
Friday January 27 8pm Sanders Theatre  
  Lise de la Salle, piano
Boston Recital Debut
Saturday January 28 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
             
February          
  Pieter Wispelwey, cello Friday February 3 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Inbal Pinto & Avshalom Pollack Dance Company, Oyster
Boston Debut
Friday
Saturday
February 3
February 4
7:30pm
8pm
The Paramount Theatre  
  Sérgio and Odair Assad,
duo guitarists
Friday February 10 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Soweto Gospel Choir Sunday February 12 3pm Symphony Hall  
  David Finckel, cello
Wu Han, piano
Philip Setzer, violin

All-Mendelssohn Program
Sunday February 19 3pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Hagen Quartet
Boston Debut
Sunday February 26 3pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Circa’s Circa
Boston Debut
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Saturday
Sunday

February 29
March 1
March 2
March 3
March 3
March 4
7:30pm
8pm
8pm
2pm
8pm
3pm

The Paramount Theatre

             
March          
  Max Raabe & Palast Orchester Sunday March 4 3pm Symphony Hall  
  Ballet Hispanico

Friday
Saturday
Sunday

March 9
March 10
March 11
7:30pm
8pm
3pm
Cutler Majestic Theatre  
  The Chieftains Wednesday March 14 8pm Symphony Hall  
  Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Sunday March 18 3pm Symphony Hall  
  Thomas Quasthoff,
bass-baritone
Michael Schade, tenor
Justus Zeyen, piano
Friday March 23 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
             
April          
  What Makes It Great?®
The Music of Richard Rodgers
Sunday April 1 3pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Academy of St. Martin in the Fields, Joshua Bell music director/solo violin
All-Beethoven program
Sunday April 15 3pm Symphony Hall  
  European Union Youth Orchestra - Vladimir Ashkenazy conductor, Yefim Bronfman, piano soloist Friday April 20 8pm Symphony Hall  
  Sandrine Piau, soprano
Susan Manoff, piano
Saturday April 21 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Maurizio Pollini, piano Sunday April 22 3pm Symphony Hall  
  Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Saturday
Sunday
April 26
April 27
April 28
April 28
April 29
7:30pm
8pm
2pm
8pm
3pm
Citi Wang Theatre  
  Emerson String Quartet Friday April 27 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
             
May          
  Jane Monheit
Celebrity Series Debut
Friday May 4 8pm Sanders Theatre  
  David Sedaris Sunday May 6 7pm Symphony Hall  
  Emanuel Ax, piano Friday May 11 8pm NEC's Jordan Hall  
  Mark Morris Dance Group Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
May 17
May 18
May 19
May 20
7:30pm
8pm
8pm
3pm
Cutler Majestic Theatre  
             
             
             
 
 
   
   
 
email list search contact donate faq blog subscribe buytickets