Digital Concert: Hub New Music

"Rogue Emojis"
Virtual Concert

Reservation details to be announced.

Boston's Hub New Music, a Neighborhood Arts standout in both in-person and digital performances, returns to our live performance series with a concert that kicks off the Solo(s) Together commissioning project, in which contemporary composers from diverse backgrounds will create short works for four musicians.  

Inspired by our 2019 Concert For One project, the pieces will feature short solos for four players, before all the players come together at the end. To launch the project, our friends at Hub New Music will perform a piece by Nathalie Joachim, GRAMMY-nominated Haitian-American composer and flutist (formerly of Eighth Blackbird) who creates varied and powerful works for organizations across the country. 

Hub New Music members – flutist Michael Avitable, clarinetist Nicholas Brown, violinist Alyssa Wang, and cellist Jesse Christeson – are all committed educators and contemporary music advocates as well as virtuosic and expressive players. We can’t think of a better ensemble to launch our exciting commissioning project!  


From innovative concerts in the comfort of your living room to outdoor collaboration featuring virtuosic Boston-based artists, this season will feel both familiar and new!

Discover the full season

This performance is made possible in part by support from Celebrity Series' LIVE PERFORMANCE! Arts for All Innovation Funds.

Support for this performance is provided by these generous Neighborhood Arts funders.


Celebrity Series at Home returns to the digital stage!

Learn More

Related Events