Australian Chamber Orchestra with Paul Lewis, piano

NEC’s Jordan Hall

The Australian Chamber Orchestra – “an orchestra that, by any standards, is one of the wonders of the musical world today” (The Guardian) – returns to Boston for the first time since the 2006-07 season with the English pianist Paul Lewis. Mr. Lewis, a can’t-miss performer in his previous solo and chamber music recitals, makes his first Series appearance as an orchestral soloist when he joins the ACO, led by Richard Tognetti, for Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12.


Johann Sebastian Bach The Art of Fugue: Contrapunctus I - IV 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K.414 
Ludwig van Beethoven String Quartet, Opus 130 (arr. for string orchestra)
Ludwig van Beethoven Grosse fuge, Opus 133 (arr. for string orchestra)

Runtime: approximately 1 hour and 55 minutes with intermission.

This performance is made possible in part by support from Celebrity Series LIVE PERFORMANCE! Arts for All Endowment & Innovation Funds with generous leadership support from Dorothy & Stephen Weber. Additional support provided by Oliver Radford & Stephen PerryDebra & Michael Raizman, and in memory of Blanche & George Jones.

NEC’s Jordan Hall

30 Gainsborough Street, Boston

Related Events