Hagen Quartet

NEC’s Jordan Hall

Celebrity Series audiences will remember the Hagen Quartet’s thrilling Boston debut in 2012. The renowned Salzburgers, siblings Lukas (violin), Veronika (viola), and Clemens (cello), and violinist Rainer Schmidt make their much-anticipated return to the Celebrity Series.


Franz Schubert Quartet in A minor, D. 804, “Rosamunde”
Anton Webern Five Movements for String Quartet, Opus 5
Ludwig van Beethoven Quartet in C-sharp minor, Opus 131

Runtime: approximately 95 minutes with intermission.

Prices, seating sections, and programs are subject to change.

“Music that sounds as if it came from another planet…the pinnacle of musicality!”

Drehpunkt Kultur

“It is hard to know what to admire most in the quartet’s playing.”

The New York Times
An Aaron Richmond Recital
Media Partner

NEC’s Jordan Hall

30 Gainsborough Street, Boston

Related Events