String Quartet
“A dream group…” —The New York Times
four musicians in their 20s and 30s hold their instruments in a quirky interior

Alexi Kenney, violin
Ayane Kozasa, viola
Gabriel Cabezas, cello
Paul Wiancko, cello

Declared “a dream group,” by The New York Times, and drawing from a deep well of musical passions and backgrounds, Owls is a quartet collective that defies expectations and labels with original, visceral, and personal performances.

Each member is an artistic force in their own right; violinist Alexi Kenney, violist Ayane Kozasa, cellist Gabriel Cabezas and cellist-composer Paul Wiancko share an uncommonly fierce creative spirit which drives the quartet to challenge the way meaningful concert experiences are conceived.

By weaving together new compositions with original arrangements of music ranging from the 1600s to the present, Owls' distinctive instrumentation allows them access to beautiful and exhilarating new sound worlds—effectively guaranteeing that each performance is uniquely theirs and without limits. owlsmusic.com