Daniil Trifonov, piano

Symphony Hall

In order to keep everyone safe as we welcome you back to performances, we are asking our patrons to provide proof of vaccination and to wear a mask to our performances. Learn more at celebrityseries.org/safety.

Pianist Daniil Trifonov holds a special place in our hearts at Celebrity Series of Boston, and his upward trajectory over the past decade has been leading to this special moment: his solo recital debut at Symphony Hall. Following his sold-out premiere in our Debut Series, the young superstar returned twice to rapturous receptions at Jordan Hall, and we can’t wait to present him on our biggest stage for music.

Trifonov, now one of the world’s most in-demand recitalists-called “without question the most astounding pianist of our age” by London’s The Times—will play an elegant and sophisticated program of time-tested classical compositions in this anticipated performance (rescheduled and reimagined from March 2020).

Sergei Prokofiev l “Sarcasms,” Op. 17
Karol Szymanowski l Sonata No. 3, Op. 36
Claude Debussy l Pour le piano
Johannes Brahms l Sonata No. 3, Op. 5

Media Partner 

“…[Trifonov] has established himself, by the age of 28, as perhaps his generation’s most lavishly gifted pianist”

Arts Fuse

“One of the most awesome pianists of our time”

The New York Times


The BSO has achieved the Global Biorisk Advisory Council® (GBAC) STAR™ accreditation, the gold standard for prepared facilities, indicating an implementation of the most stringent protocols for cleaning, disinfection, and infectious disease prevention.

Learn More

This performance is generously sponsored by
The Rabb Family.

Related Events