Hub New Music
Tenth Anniversary Celebration

Multicultural Arts - Multicultural Arts Center

Wind and string ensemble Hub New Music, celebrating its tenth anniversary this season, has been a Neighborhood Arts favorite over the past few seasons. They were most recently heard in 2021/22 premiering "They Found Me in Pieces" by Nathalie Joachim as part of the Solo(s) Together commissioning project.

Hub New Music marks their tenth anniversary with new works by Angélica Negrón and Jessica Meyer, as well as "Scenes from Surreality," a work by Boston-based erhu player and violinist Shaw Pong Liu that was originally commissioned for Neighborhood Arts.

Here is the complete program:
Julius Eastman     Joy Boy
Angélica Negrón     Pedazos intermitentes de un lugar ya fragmentado 
Jessica Meyer     Spirits and Sinew (New England premiere)
Shaw Pong Liu     Scenes from Surreality (commissioned by Celebrity Series of Boston) 
Daniel Thomas Davis     What If We’re Beautiful (New England premiere)

Multicultural Arts Center Information

Related Events

Ticketed, Upcoming Season, NEC's Jordan Hall, Chamber Music, Classical Music, New Music