Jerusalem Quartet

NEC’s Jordan Hall

The Jerusalem Quartet is renowned for their remarkable individual versatility in addition to their exceptional musical teamwork. Their seamless blend and richly characterized and stirring performances are making them a global audience favorite. The Jerusalem Quartet’s two previous appearances on the Series in 2014 and 2016 were immensely popular and their return is greatly anticipated.


Joseph Haydn | Quartet in D minor, Opus 76, no. 2, “Fifths”

Béla Bartók | Quartet No. 4

Johannes Brahms | Quartet in C minor, Opus 51, no. 1

Media Partner

“An absolute triumph. Their playing has everything you could possibly wish for.”

The New York Times

“Passion, precision, warmth, a gold blend: these are the trademarks of this excellent Israeli string quartet.”

The Times, London

An Aaron Richmond Recital

Endowed by Nancy Richmond Winsten and the late Dr. Joseph Winsten.

Additional support provided by the Consulate General of Israel to New England and Sharon & Howard Rich.

This performance is made possible in part by support from Celebrity Series LIVE PERFORMANCE! Arts for All Endowment Funds. Additional support provided by The Goldenheim Family, Stephen M. Leonard, Kate & Tom Kush, and Marilyn Miller.

NEC’s Jordan Hall

30 Gainsborough Street, Boston

Related Events