Unitas Ensemble

Histoire du Tango: a Piazzolla celebration
Virtual Concert

Content no longer available.

View Program Book

Unitas Ensemble, a Boston-based chamber ensemble dedicated to performing works by Latin-American and Latinx composers past and present, make their Celebrity Series Neighborhood Arts debut with a streaming program celebrating tango music by the incomparable Astor Piazzolla. The performance features live narration by Unitas Ensemble's artistic director and conductor Lina Gonzalez-Granados.


Osvaldo Golijov, Last Round, for string nonet (1996) 
Astor Piazzolla, Two tangos for strings
Astor Piazzolla (arr. Osorio), Histoire du Tango, for clarinet and string orchestra 
Astor Piazzolla (arr. Ljova), Libertango, for flute and string orchestra 

This concert is produced using studio-quality production elements such as HD cameras, multiple viewing angles, and lighting in the partner venues.

Celebrity Series at Home

Individual Streaming Performances Available Now

Learn More